Skip to content
March 12, 2012 / rickhermelin

ElliptiGO shipped to Charleston, SC today

The ElliptiGO I will use on my coast to coast trip shipped today to Jim Wallace in Charleston, SC. He will pick me up at the airport on the 20th, we will ride in Charleston on the 21st, and he will take me to Parris Island on the 22nd in time for my departure to San Diego on the 23rd. Here are a few shots of the bike taken this morning. That’s a sleeping bag in front of the post, on the handle bar on the left is the Garmin Edge 800 bike computer and on the right the Garmin Nuvi 550 which I will use for turn by turn voice instructions as I go from town to town and within the towns. The small bag at the front of the base carries my tools and the larger bag behind it has the air pump and I will use for miscellaneous items during the ride.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. hoosierben / Mar 13 2012 3:09 am

    How many tires will you go through over the trip? Like the white walls… 🙂

    • rickhermelin / Mar 13 2012 12:24 pm

      One set of tires could make it all the way but the plan is to put on a new set in Austin, TX. Better to be on the safe side.

Leave a Reply

