Skip to content
March 22, 2012 / rickhermelin

Last day before takeoff

Arrived in Charleston, SC Tuesday night from San Diego via Chicago. Jim Wallace’s daughter Ann picked me up and I spent two nights as Jim’s guest. Jim and his family made my stay very enjoyable. I spent a good part of Wednesday afternoon being interviewed by various media representatives. Today Jim, see picture below, gave me a ride to Beaufort, SC where I had a very nice dinner with Kathy Wise of Semper Fi Fund and her friends.

Now ready for the take off tomorrow after a media event in Waterfront Park from 9 to 10 am which Kathy and her friends are coordinating after which I will ride about six miles to the front gate of MCRD Parris Island for my official start of the 100 day trip.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. johnpilk / Mar 22 2012 7:56 pm

    Rick, good luck to you I will be following from SD and will join you in about 97 days!!!

  2. Ron Sarfaty / Mar 23 2012 7:38 am

    All our best wishes to you, Rick for a safe and healthy ride. We’ll be following your blog and look forward to seeing you here at home when you return!! God’s speed.

Leave a Reply

