Skip to content
April 8, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 17 – Milton, FL to Pensacola, FL

Finished the night in Milton with a good seafood dinner courtesy of Chief Diamond and the crew of the Skyline Station 1. See picture of the crew below.

Another good day for the ride today, good weather and good sights crossing Escambia Bay. Arrived at the Osceloa Station 12 around noon where I was interviewed by Bob Frank of WEAR ABC 3 and Cory Pippin of WALA FOX 10 Pensacola TV stations. Then went on to meet the crew and Battalion Chief Curt Isakson who made me feel at home and set me up for my stay.

I got the chance to ride with Chief Isakson on two fire calls that turned out to be false alarms but still gave me the opportunity to see the team in action first hand. We then had a good steak dinner at the station, which had to wait until we got back from the second call.

Chief Isakson helped set me up for a stay at the Orange Beach, AL Fire Rescue Station for tomorrow. My scheduled next stop was Gulf Shores, AL but they did not have room to put me up.

Below are pictures of the Station 12 and of Chief Isakson and his crew.

 

Leave a Reply

