Skip to content
April 14, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 23 – Waveland, MS to Slidell, LA

Here is a picture of the Waveland crew at their brand new station.

 

Left Waveland early this morning and figured I would stop along the way and get some breakfast a little later. Except there were no places along the way to stop at untill I got to Slidell almost 30 miles away. There was a lot of marshland in between. After eating breakfast, I called Deputy Chief Bill McInnis who came over and gave me directions to Fire Station 7.

I joined the crew for a delicious crawfish dinner after taking care  of showering, doing laundry, and relaxing with the crew shown in the pictures below. They have already helped set me up with the fire stations at my next two stops, Covington and Hammond, LA and are working to set me up with as many of the remaining Louisiana stations as they can.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Zander Keig / Apr 14 2012 7:04 pm

    It is awesome that you are being hosted by so many fire stations!!!

    • rickhermelin / Apr 14 2012 7:32 pm

      It sure is. Just spoke with the President of the LA Fire Fighters Assoc. and he is helping lining me up with fire chief all across LA on my route.

Leave a Reply

