Skip to content
April 15, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 24 – Slidell, LA to Covington, LA

Today’s ride turned out to be about 6 or 7 miles longer than expected. I took a wrong turn that put me on the Interstate, which is not allowed by law, so got off as soon as I could. Then the GPS took me the scenic way to my destination, adding those extra miles. It also got warmer than the previous 6 or 7 days along the coast as I started heading more inland and there was also more of a headwind. I still averaged over 13 mph and only added about half an hour to my total time.

The Covington Station is right in the middle of the Historic part of town and next to a huge Justice building. Here are a couple of pictures of the crew.

 

 

Leave a Reply

