Skip to content
April 19, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 28 – Baton Rouge, LA to Livonia, LA

End of week 4!!

Good weather for the ride today. Having been told of the danger of crossing the Mississippi River on the old Hwy 190 bridge and having seen it for myself, I decided to get a ride across the new bridge and continue my ride from the west side of the river. After having put extra miles on some of the other days, that more than makes up for getting a short ride. Tomorrow there is a 4 mile long bridge between here and Opelousas that I will again get a ride across. It is not worth taking unnecessry risks.

Last night I was on the news on CBS, NBC, and FOX and had many people tell me they saw me and waving and honking from their cars. Tonight the crew took me to a restaurant that has unlimited crawfish on Thursdays and ate all I could which was but a small percentage of what two of the crew ate. It takes a lot of work to get the little bit of meat out of the shell and I do have the required skills to eat them efficiently.

These are some of the crewmembers from the Livonia Station.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jim Wallace / Apr 20 2012 4:33 pm

    No EFI?

  2. rickhermelin / Apr 20 2012 4:52 pm

    What is EFI?

Leave a Reply

