Skip to content
May 3, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 42 – Elgin, TX to Austin, TX

After a good breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express in Elgin, I set out for Austin. Along the way on Hwy 290 I was met by a TV van from Station KEYE. After an interview on the side of the road the reporter shot video of me on the ElliptiGO for about 5 miles and I continued to the Bicycle Sport Shop on south Lamar in Austin where I did two interviews. One for Univision in Spanish and one for KXAN in English. I will go to the KXAN Studio early tomorrow morning for a 6:15 am studio interview.

I left the ElliptiGO at the shop where the tires will get replaced and the bike given a good going over and was given a ride to my host, Marta Sebastian’s, house. After a good lunch and a visit with my old Brownsville, TX friend Neil Bowen who joined the Marine Corps with me I went to the KEYE studio for a studio interview. We continued the visit and dinner until it was time for me to get to the  computer and take care of my communications.

Donations went over the $4700 mark today. Again, thank you to all the donors.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Zander Keig / May 3 2012 8:46 pm

    I’m so glad you got to see Neil!!

    • rickhermelin / May 4 2012 9:06 am

      He stayed overnight and left about 2 hours ago. He looks good.

Leave a Reply

