Skip to content
May 4, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 43 – Rest day in Austin

Today was a “rest” day in Austin. I got up at 5 am to go to a studio interview at TV station KXAN at 6:15 am. This is one of the statons that met me yesterday at the Bicycle Sport Shop. Later I had a good breakfast with Neil Bowen and Marta Sebastian before getting ready for a Skype video interview with the Wall Street Journal in New York City in which Bryan Pate, ElliptiGO Inc. co-president, took part.

Later I went to a local Office Depot to have my computer given a tune-up to determine why it had been acting up. No viruses were found but a lot of useless data was cleaned up and had my Microsoft virus sofware re-installed.

I was supposed to do a radio interview on NPR Radio this afternoon but got bumped for more important news coverage.

Below are pictures of me with Neil Bowen, Marta Sebastian, and Donnie Jones, a friend of Marta. He, Marta, and I went out for a very good catfish dinner followed by a Baskin Robbins ice cream cone for dessert.

 

Leave a Reply

