Skip to content
May 5, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 44 – Austin, TX to Wimberley, TX

After a good breakfast with Marta Sebastian I took off to Wimberley. I let the GPS guide me on Bike mode and I ended up on some very hilly roads. I really found out why they call the Austin areal “hill country”. My average speed today was only 10.2 mph, my slowest day so far.

About halfway there I went by a Hindu Temple that caught my attention so I stopped to take a look and a few pictures. See picturesdi below. Talked to a few persons there including one that had seen me in the news the day before.

It was almost 1 pm when I arrived in Wimberley where I saw a Baskin Robbins and being hot and hungry I had a good chicken sandwich and a large strawberry and bannana shake. They were both very good.

Got to the EMS Station and the crews were out on calls so I made myself at home and waited for them to return. After taking a shower and doing laundry I had a chance to visit with the crew members. Later in the afternoon we had a very good dinner and then I had a chance to catch up on some computer work and just relax.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Zander Keig / May 5 2012 8:26 pm

    Cool temple pics!

Leave a Reply

