Skip to content
May 28, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 67 – Tyrone, NM to Lordsburg, NM

Crossed the Continental Divide within two miles of my starting point this morning, should be all downhill to the Pacific Ocean from there 🙂

13 of the last 16 miles were all downhill and it felt good to just coast for mile after mile, I think this is the longest downhill so far on the trip. After arriving in Lordsburg I went to my host’s house. Elizabeth Gonzales, a member of the County EMS Department, is letting me stay at her house. David, a member of the County Fire Department, helped set it up after talking with Tyrone Fire Chief Ellen Harris.

I did a phone interview with Christine Steele, a reporter from the Silver City Sun News, which was set up with the help of the photographer from the Tyrone Volunteer Fire Department. It is great how things come together with the help of so many people.

David and Elixabeth took me to the EMS station where I took these pictures. Afterwards we all went and had a nice dinner. Just as we finished dinner they had a call from the dispatcher they had to respond to so they dropped me off at Elizabeth’s house and went on to the station to get their vehicles.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

