Skip to content
June 5, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 75 – Rest day in Chandler, AZ

Spent a relaxing day in Chandler. Went to Performance Bicycle store where I met Lance, the Store Manager, and had Blake, the Service Manager, take another look at the tires. I asked Lance if he could comp me a pair of sunglasses to replace the Rudy Project sunglasses I lost in Fort Thomas last Thursday. He agreed and let me have a pair of white Scattante glasses with interchangeable lenses.

On the way back from the store I stopped at a local Starbucks for lunch. My first Starbucks since I left California in March where I enjoyed a Venti Mocha Frapuccino with the lunch. After my hosts, Joni and Jennifer, got home from work I suggested we go out for dinner and get pizzas or calzones which we did with their two boys, Nicholas and Ryan.

Tomorrow there will be a Meet and Greet media event at Performance Bicycle in the morning and then an in-studio interview at Fox News in Phoenix in the afternoon.

Will post picture of my hosts tomorrow, Gmail is acting up tonight.

Leave a Reply

