Skip to content
June 6, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 76 – Rest day in Chandler, AZ

Enjoyed another semi rest day. Rode the ElliptiGO to the Performance Bicycle store to do a Meet and Greet event and was interviewed by photographer Alonso Garcia, Jr. of KTVK 3TV at the store. After that Steve Burton, National Retail Sales Manaager for ElliptiGO, and I went to downtown Phoenix where we had lunch at a Mexican restaurant before going to the KSAZ-TV Fox News 10 studio for two more interviews. One with Uma Pemmaraju and the other with Meghan Baker.

After that Steve brought me back to my host’s house in Chandler. Tomorrow morning he will pick me up and we will go to the Bicycle Cellar store in Tempe, AZ for another Meet and Greet event at 10:30 am.

Here is the picture of my hosts: Jennifer, Nicholas, Ryan, and Joni. Also pictures of the “goats head” thorn that gave me the flat when I arrived at the store on Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

