Skip to content
June 13, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 83 – Salome, AZ to Quartzsite, AZ

Started just after 6:30 this morning for the almost 40 mile ride to Quartzsite. Took a bit less than 3 hours to get there with the help of two long down slopes with one long up slope in between. After being on Highway 60 since leaving the Phoenix area it came to an end where it met Interstate 10. This is only the second time I took a picture of a sign announcing a city but this one caught my attention. This is my last stop in Arizona, tomorrow I will be in California.

Spent a relaxing day at the station. The chief and the shift captain helped connect me with the fire stations at my next two stops, Blythe and Palo Verde, CA. For the next few stops I will have personal hosts. Here are a couple of pictures of the crew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

