Skip to content
June 15, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 85 – Blythe, CA to Palo Verde, CA

An easy, mostly flat, 20 miler today to Palo Verde. Slept in a bit so did not get going until almost 9 am. The wind was still relatively calm so it only took a bit over an hour and a half. I met Cathy and Jessica, the two full time members of the station pictured below. They work 8 hour shifts Monday to Friday but are on call 24/7. This is the only station I have stayed in with this schedule.

Tomorrow I will have a 41 mile ride to Glamis where Erika Nelson from ElliptiGO will pick me up and give me a ride to El Centro. Next morning she will take me back to Glamis from where I will ride to El Centro, another 40+ mile ride, under my own power. I am not stopping in Brawley as originally planned so will spend Monday as a rest day in El Centro.

 

 

Leave a Reply

