Skip to content
June 16, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 86 – Palo Verde, CA to Glamis, CA

Today’s ride started out flat for the firest 8 miles then uphill with lots of dips to mile 30 and then a gentle down slope the last 10 miles. It was good to see Erika waiting for me when I got to Glamis. She gave me a ride to her fiance Oscar parent’s home in El Centro. Mark and Rhonda have offered their home for me to stay tonight, tomorrow, and Monday. On Tuesday morning I will head to Ocotillo, CA for the next part of my trip.

Tomorrow morning Erika will take me back to Glamis from where I will ride the 42 miles to El Centro on the ElliptiGO. Today and tomorrow are the last two long segments on the trip. That will make the remainder of the trip seem easier.

There are only two weeks remaining on my coast to coast journey, that is 14% of the days and I still need almost 30% of the donations to reach my goal of $10,000. The total has been sitting at $7051 for the last 10 days. HELP!!!

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Maryellen / May 18 2017 4:17 am

    Ecnoemios are in dire straits, but I can count on this!

Leave a Reply

