Skip to content
June 17, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 87 – Glamis, CA to El Centro, CA

Erika drove me back to Glamis early this morning from where I started the 42 mile ride to El Centro at 6:30 am. There were some up and downs the first 4 miles and then mostly downhill and flat with a very slight rise the last 20 miles. Stopped in Brawley at the 28 mile point and had a large strawberry and banana smoothie. It was delicious!!

Spent most of the afternoon and early evening watching the golf U S Open in San Francisco. I enjoyed the very close finish which wasn’t decided until the last hole.

Tomorrow I am taking a rest day here in El Centro and look forward to doing a lot of reading. I have my Kindle e-reader and Erika brought me some of the magazines I’ve received while gone.

 

Leave a Reply

