Skip to content
June 21, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 91 – Rest day in Ocotillo, CA

Another peaceful day in Ocotillo. Went out this morning and had a cup of coffee at the local store but did not stay out long. Came back before it got hot.

Spent time on the computer and the phone arranging for the two weeks in July after I return to San Diego. Heading north to Thousand Oaks on the 4th then on to Berkeley to visit for a week with my son Zander and his wife Margaret. Zander’s birthday is on the 7th. Then back for a few days in Thousand Oaks again before returning to San Diego.

My next five days I will be hosted by fire stations in Boulevard, Pine Valley, Descanso, Julian, and Ramona. The last four days I will have personal hosts. I added up the days I will have been hosted by Fire or EMS Departments and it comes out to 53 days. I have indicated the places on The Route page by an asterisk (*) after the name of the city.

STILL LOTS OF TIME TO DONATE TO THE INJURED MARINE SEMPER FI FUND.

 

Leave a Reply

