Skip to content
June 29, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 99 – Spend day in Solana Beach, CA

Yesterday afternoon after taking a shower, John Pilkington gave me a ride to the storage unit in Solana Beach where my car and other stuff were stored. Found out that my car wouldn’t start, dead battery. We used my jumper cables but still did not start. John had to leave and I got a Booster unit from the manager but that was dead too. Called AAA and the technician used his Booster unit to start the car and told me the battery would need a full charge. I called the recommended auto shop in Encinitas and just made it there before they closed and left the car with them overnight.

The following morning the shop put the charger on my battery all morning but it still would not start, bad battery! Ended up having to buy a battery but at least I knew my car would be dependable again.

Had lunch and a frapuccino at my old Starbucks hangout in Cardiff by the Sea which had been totally remodeled then went to the ElliptiGO office to check with Erika about putting a rack on the trunk of my car so I can take the ElliptiGO to my next two in-studio TV interviews, one Monday in San Diego and the other Wednesday in Hollywood. With Bryan’s help we figured out how to mount and secure the ElliptiGO on the rack.

After that I went back to the storage unit site and changed from a 10 x 25 unit to a 10 x 5 unit and got everything remaining moved over.

For dinner I met with Bob and Kay Miller from Camarillo, CA at Fidel’s Mexican Restaurant across the street from the ElliptiGO office building. It was through Bob that I first learned about the ElliptiGO. He has had his for just over two years. He is also the one who let ElliptiGO know about my idea of going coast to coast on one of their machines. This is a picture of them tonight at Fidel’s.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tamie Brown Todd / Jun 30 2012 6:33 am

    So glad you are safe and sound!!!! Fidel’s is our all time fav hangout!!!!

Leave a Reply

