Skip to content
July 4, 2012 / rickhermelin

Day 100+4 – KTLA News Channel 5 Interview in Hollywood, CA

Had another good interview this morning at KTLA News in Hollywood. The interview went well and afterwards had a chance to have a good BBQ brunch provided by Ranch Hand BBQ from Newbury Park, CA who did a segment on the show after mine.

Here is the link to the interview: http://www.ktla.com/news/local/viewerinfo/ktla-rick-hermelin-ran-cross-country-on-the-elliptigo-20120704,0,7294348.story

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. William(Bill) Boes / Jul 14 2014 5:29 pm

    Dear Mr Hermelin, congratulations on you inspiring fund raiser.You are truly an inspiration.Sir I am a retired individual with a street strider and I am planning just such a trip as yours.I have some 5,600 miles on my summit 8 speed and I have a hankering to ride cross country.I did a 100 miler(century) on March 17th2014.That took me some 9jrs.Would you be willing to share your route with me? It will be a fund raiser for either the homeless here in Florida or Childhood obesity,two causes that I have a special interest in.I would love to discuss this possibility with you sir.Thank you for your service to our great nation.You and others like you make this country great.May God continue to bless you.Respectfully yours,Bill Boes.

Leave a Reply

